Reviews for Pearland, TX Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael Holmes

Patient Reviews

Born and raised in Houston, Made Ya Smile Dental is known for providing personalized service and compassionate patient care. The team at our Pearland, TX facility has improved the oral health of countless patients across the Greater Houston Metropolitan area. Our experienced dentist works alongside a skilled team of dental professionals to offer general, cosmetic, and restorative dental services for people of all ages. Finding a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed can be difficult, but that does not mean it's impossible. At our established practice, we proudly hold the well-being of every individual in Pearland, TX, as our top priority. We invite you to read through some of the real-to-life experiences of our many patients and envision the care you could receive.

Filter43 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 14, 2022

Very nice office, clean and staff is friendly. A little pricey if you are not insured and they do not offer a discount plan, but they will offer a payment plan if you put 50% down. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

Very pleasant staff and exceptional crown and bridge work. I was well pleased. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

The visit was great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

Thank you for your professional service. Thanks to Daphne, Yami the hygienist, & Dr. Holmes. You all gave me expert advice on my dental care. It was my first visit and everything went smoothly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Everything was fine except waiting a hour past my appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

In and out More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

Everyone is great and so very friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Usually service is on point. But I had a rookie doing X-Rays and it was not to pleasant. I don’t mind someone new learning, I just feel she should have been being monitored. Other than that, my visit was pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 25, 2018

Usually service is on point. But I had a rookie doing X-Rays and it was not to pleasant. I don’t mind someone new learning, I just feel she should have been being monitored. Other than that, my visit was pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

Staff & Doctor are nice and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Daisy is awesome! The staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend this place to others. I gave them 4 stars because I had to wait longer than I should have before being seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2017

My experience was very pleasant More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 28, 2017

The staff is amazing - warm and sincere about your needs and concerns. Dr. Holmes is a very nice man - he is a fine dentist - however he is not much of a conversationalist when checking your teeth and addressing your concerns. The staff took the most time to dig into the situation and make sure they truly understood the issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 28, 2017

The staff is amazing - warm and sincere about your needs and concerns. Dr. Holmes is a very nice man - he is a fine dentist - however he is not much of a conversationalist when checking your teeth and addressingyour concerns. The staff took the most time to dig into the situation and make sure they truly understood the issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

I walked in, signed in and sat down. There was one couple in the waiting area when I arrived. After sitting in the waiting area for about 10 minutes the receptionist made a phone call to verify the couples insurance, on speaker. If I'm not mistaken, that is a HIPPA violation, to have the couples insurance verification completed on speaker so everyone in the waiting area could hear. So, I asked the receptionist, isn't that against HIPPA violation to do that on speaker? Her answer was, I didn't realize you all could hear. I told her that we all could hear it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Every one is very pleasant and accommodating. Love the massaging chairs!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Every visit at Made Ya Smile has been excellent from my first visit. The staff makes you feel comfortable, starting at check in, the back end , to my hygienist and check out. I was a nervous wreck when I started going there, the staff being eased my fears. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

My experience was very pleasant More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

My first time visit was okay, I wish the doctor hand spend more time in going over what other issues I might have with my teeth so as to consolidate my treatment visit into one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

When I first got there I was nervous but they made me comfortable, go back again More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Daisy is awesome! The staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend this place to others. I gave them 4 stars because I had to wait longer than I should have before being seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Friendly, informative and knowledgeable staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

The equipment is top notch and the practice is big and busy so don't expect to see the same people over and over. That said everyone is friendly and the dentists seem good. They do like to push high ticket items (veneers and Invisalign) and their cost is a bit higher but that said I feel like my teeth are well looked after and they are careful about staying in top of any possible issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Very clean and comfortable place. Very friendly associates. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2017

Everyone was friendly. Mandy, my hygienist, was amazing. She actually took the time to teach proper techniques. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Every visit at Made Ya Smile has been excellent from my first visit. The staff makes you feel comfortable, starting at check in, the back end , to my hygienist and check out. I was a nervous wreck when I started going there, the staff being eased my fears. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Very good service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

I am very apprehensive when going to the dentists office, but the staff made me feel very comfortable. The dental work was very professional and caring and I will continue with my needed dental work with much less anxiety. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

Made Ya Smile has a professional and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2016

I've been a patient at this dental office for about 2 years. The office is always nice and clean. The staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Holmes was patient and worked with me until i was happy with my smile. The office manager is always very helpful and goes over your financing and insurance options as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2016

Very polished, professional and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2016

Very polished, professional and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2015

Made Ya Smile Pearland is great! The staff are very friendly and i hardly ever have to wait to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2015

Michael Holmes was very attentive and caring. Made the procedure basically pain free. I would recommend him highly to others More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2015

Michael Holmes was very attentive and caring. Made the procedure basically pain free. I would recommend him highly to others More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2014

The appointment itself was fine but you can imagine my disappointment when I got there and they did not have any of the information I gave to your site. Had to redo all the paperwork again, what a waste of time. Not happy with you guys ZocDoc! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 14, 2014

The appointment itself was fine but you can imagine my disappointment when I got there and they did not have any of the information I gave to your site. Had to redo all the paperwork again, what a waste of time. Not happy with you guys ZocDoc! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2014

Made Ya Smile Pearland is great! The staff are very friendly and i hardly ever have to wait to be seen. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online