Reviews for Made Ya Smile Pearland

Patient Reviews

Born and raised in Houston, Made Ya Smile Dental is known for providing personalized service and compassionate patient care. The team at our Pearland, TX facility has improved the oral health of countless patients across the Greater Houston Metropolitan area. Our experienced dentist works alongside a skilled team of dental professionals to offer general, cosmetic, and restorative dental services for people of all ages. Finding a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed can be difficult, but that does not mean it's impossible. At our established practice, we proudly hold the well-being of every individual in Pearland, TX, as our top priority. We invite you to read through some of the real-to-life experiences of our many patients and envision the care you could receive.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2022

I have been coming here for 10 years now, and drive an hour from home since I got my Lumineers here, which I love! Always pleasant staff, they always get me back quickly for my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

Everything is great here, price is reasonable. Initially i started to go there and now my family is also going here. Everyone is happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

I’m so picky when it comes to my dentist because my dentist back home was a family friend. However, transitioning from Michigan to Houston and finding Made Ya Smile has been great. I love Mandy and her outgoing personality. The whole team is welcoming and professional. Oh and the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are a definite win! I’ve already referred 3 people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

I'm so picky when it comes to my dentist because my dentist back home was a family friend. However, transitioning from Michigan to Houston and finding Made Ya Smile has been great. I love Mandy and her outgoing personality. The whole team is welcoming and professional. Oh and the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are a definite win! I've already referred 3 people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2016

Mandy is great!!!! Every time I have gone for an appointment everyone there makes my visit great and quick! Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Made Ya Smile made my day! I was so completely impressed by their service I just had to come leave my first Yelp Review! I'm a mom of 2 and put my own dental care on the back burner for longer than I should have, honestly. I was in an extreme amount of pain on Tuesday and they got me in same day for my first exam and x-rays, free of charge! Their entire staff was very friendly, caring and SUPER EFFICIENT. I was scheduled to return Thursday for my procedure, but when they called to confirm my appointment and I explained that I was still in A LOT of pain,  they worked me in again on Wednesday! I'm beyond thankful and now pain free!  They are prompt, caring and thorough.  Their office is clean,  modern and everyone is very professional! Many thanks to Dr. Holmes and his nurse (forgive me, I didn't get your name) and the very sweet receptionist at the Pearland office! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Made Ya Smile made my day! I was so completely impressed by their service I just had to come leave my first Yelp Review!I’m a mom of 2 and put my own dental care on the back burner for longer than I should have, honestly. I was in an extreme amount of pain on Tuesday and they got me in same day for my first exam and x-rays, free of charge! Their entire staff was very friendly, caring and SUPER EFFICIENT. I was scheduled to return Thursday for my procedure, but when they called to confirm my appointment and I explained that I was still in A LOT of pain,  they worked me in again on Wednesday! I’m beyond thankful and now pain free!  They are prompt, caring and thorough.  Their office is clean,  modern and everyone is very professional! Many thanks to Dr. Holmes and his nurse (forgive me, I didn’t get your name) and the very sweet receptionist at the Pearland office! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2015

What a great experience at a Dentist office folks! Everyone was nice, professional and super efficient. It is a big busy place but i never felt like a number. I felt like i was the only person there with such great service. I really cannot express how relieved and impressed i was with "make ya smile". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2015

What a great experience at a Dentist office folks! Everyone was nice, professional and super efficient. It is a big busy place but i never felt like a number. I felt like i was the only person there with such great service. I really cannot express how relieved and impressed i was with "make ya smile". More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2015

Bittersweet experience Made ExceptionalThis location has the friendliest staff. Recently, I had a problem with a partial that I had purchased. I have to admit I  was not a happy camper by a long shot. Nonetheless, situations do happen. So I took in stride. I return to office with my partial and was greeted by Shalonda who I must stay has sharp social skills!! As I was carrying on about my problem she just listened. Honestly, I was a little mad because I wanted feel justified by my actions but her professional demeanor eased the situation. Later Dr. Holmes came and became my superman and fixed the problem on the spot . Although the problem had be fixed the day prior I still didn’t like the tooth. I went back and they sent it off to the lab. Well, after 4days my teeth came back from the lab now this time the same tooth was to long now off to the lab it goes again. Now, I have to wait another 5 days. So I came back to pick up the partial now the tooth is pearl white and doesn’t match my other teeth. The staff was so apologetic for the inconvenience all I could do was laugh. Now anybody that knows me knows that would not have been my reaction in the past. I am so thankful for growth, back to subject. It was suggested that a whole new partial be made for me and on top of that free zoom teeth whitening given by the office manager Barbara. What they didn’t know is I really desired from the first time to to have my teeth whitened along with a pearly white partial. So I end with this, sometimes we have to exercise patience and understanding in difficult times. Grateful and Thankful to say the least.., you guys handled my situation exceptional well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

The doctors and staff make you feel at home!!! The atmosphere was very relaxing and it felt like I was around family. I didn’t actually get anything done but I accompanied my sister and they were extra nice to us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

The doctors and staff make you feel at home!!! The atmosphere was very relaxing and it felt like I was around family. I didn't actually get anything done but I accompanied my sister and they were extra nice to us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

It saddens me to see these poor reviews. I recently began coming to Made Ya Smile after a move to the Pearland area and have had nothing but great experiences! They have always kept me well informed of any problems they find and talk me through what the options are. The staff is extremely polite and knows you by name, and I have always felt welcome. I thoroughly enjoy Made Ya Smile and it makes me sad to see that other people have not shared my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

Amazing Experience! My wife and had over $1500 worth of work done in the short span of two weeks. The staff were extremely genuine, friendly and professional. Dr Kesner and his staff understand that communicating openly and succinctly with the clients while providing a high quality of service will create loyal customers. My wife come to Made Ya Smile for a second opinion and was thoroughly pleased with Dr Gutierrez and her pragmatic approach to the situation. My wife had to leave early on her first visit and flooding in Texas caused Made Ya Smile to be closed for her next visit. Yet, somehow, my wife was seen as soon as it was possible to do so and never had to wait. She came back and was very pleased not only with the work done, but HOW she was treated. That in turn prompted me to visit. I cancelled with a "no show no call" and was STILL seen promptly when I rescheduled. I was greeted with a connected hello of " Hey, this is Nicole's husband!" which is above reproach for an industry that refers to customers as "clients" or "him". I ask too many questions and am very particular about signing things. The girls handled me at the front like a charm. Dr Gutierrez went out of her way to ask about past history and my first opinion from another dentist and spent time explaining tools and protocol. I have not changed dentists in 27 years until this visit. Would we not be moving again, we would be loyal Made Ya Smile clients. Hope to see one in Austin soon! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2014

I found Made ya Smile and became a patient in January 2014. They are a technically advanced facility, with awesome customer service. From the front desk ladies, the Dental assistants, & the funny and very thorough Hygienist Mandy, the experience is more than a pleasure. Also I have had  a cavity filled and the Dentist was great as I experienced no pain whatsoever. Being in the medical field I pay attention to the details, and I wouldn't give 5 stars if they hadn't consistently  provided a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2014

I found Made ya Smile and became a patient in January 2014. They are a technically advanced facility, with awesome customer service. From the front desk ladies, the Dental assistants, & the funny and very thorough Hygienist Mandy, the experience is more than a pleasure. Also I have had  a cavity filled and the Dentist was great as I experienced no pain whatsoever. Being in the medical field I pay attention to the details, and I wouldn’t give 5 stars if they hadn’t consistently  provided a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2012

Dr. Holmes is very kind and low-key; exactly what I want in a dentist. The office was able to schedule my appointment in a very timely manner- No waiting weeks to get in! I really liked the hygienist, too. I can't remember her name-sorry! But she was very personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2012

Dr. Holmes is very kind and low-key; exactly what I want in a dentist. The office was able to schedule my appointment in a very timely manner- No waiting weeks to get in! I really liked the hygienist, too. I can’t remember her name-sorry! But she was very personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2012

I went to the Shadow Creek location and had an absolutely positive experience. Very thorough exam and good treatment plan. Services are competitively priced based on my experience of many years of needing dental treatment. Thank you to the staff at Shadow Creek office! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online