Reviews for Made Ya Smile Pearland, TX

Patient Reviews

Born and raised in Houston, Made Ya Smile Dental is known for providing personalized service and compassionate patient care. The team at our Pearland, TX facility has improved the oral health of countless patients across the Greater Houston Metropolitan area. Our experienced dentist works alongside a skilled team of dental professionals to offer general, cosmetic, and restorative dental services for people of all ages. Finding a dental family that makes you feel comfortable and welcomed can be difficult, but that does not mean it's impossible. At our established practice, we proudly hold the well-being of every individual in Pearland, TX, as our top priority. We invite you to read through some of the real-to-life experiences of our many patients and envision the care you could receive.

Filter90 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 09, 2022

Staff very professional and friendly I will be back (VERY PLEASE) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 02, 2021

I'm a new patient.. and was extremely satisfied with the staff...office & the services. will definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2021

I have been going here for years. I drive an hour one way, the staff is always so friendly and Dr Holmes is such a great dentist. Always been very happy with my experiences here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 15, 2021

All of the medical staff was prompt, courteous, professional and beneficial for my dental care, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 12, 2021

Great atmosphere!!! They did an amazing job!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 06, 2021

I have been to several dentists in my lifetime and trust me when I say this appointment was one of the BEST experiences I have ever had. Every staff member was smiling, friendly, and helpful. The services were efficient, explained thoroughly, and all of my questions were answered. I will definitely book more appointments at this location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 09, 2021

Very professional and understanding. Great with questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2021

I was impressed with the efficiency of the entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2021

The entire staff who saw me, from the front desk to the doctor himself, were incredibly nice and patient and thoroughly explained the issues they found and how they could be addressed and corrected. The billing specialist (apologies if that’s not her title) clearly explained what the total for the suggested procedures would be and how much I would pay out of pocket after what my insurance covered, along with what choices I had treatment-wise if the total was too much for me at the time, all before the hygienist began any procedure. The hygienist, Ghida, was unbelievably patient with me and listened to my cues during my cleaning when the pain became a bit too much to endure. It was a phenomenal first visit that set the bar high as to my expectations for future visits.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 20, 2021

Dr. Holmes and staff are very professional and nice. I have going to this office for years and it’s always a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 08, 2021

The doctor was very friendly and had a great bedside manner. I will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2021

From the front desk mgr.to the dental assistant were very professional and informative.Overall a pleasant visit.Yes I would recommend any one to pay a visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 29, 2020

Very professional and informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

First Dentist I’ve been to that had great Service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

He was great and staff were very friendly. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

didn't hurt as much as what I thought it would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2020

I'd good experience with the support and I'll come back again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2020

It was quick easy and painless. They are really efficient with their time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

It was terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I'd good experience with the support and I'll come back again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

I had no issues. There was one girl in the office seemed snotty and wouldn't even look at me while she was talking to me. She looked out the window the entire time she was talking to me which was strange to me, but the Dr. Is good and I have no problems going back. All in all I feel comfortable using them as my dental provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

love all the staff! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

didn't hurt as much as what I thought it would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 08, 2019

Still hate going to the dentist office, but her courtesy & professionalism made it an enjoyable visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

n/a More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 10, 2019

Great!Dr Holmes was very professional. He took the time to answer all our questions and advise my son on an adequate procedure for better results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2019

Everyone was so friendly and attentive. Dr. Holmes was very thorough and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2019

Always nice and courteous staff. Was able to get me in for what I needed quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 17, 2019

Always nice and courteous staff. Was able to get me in for what I needed quickly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2019

Just what I thought...Nice and easy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 29, 2019

Just what I thought...Nice and easy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 10, 2019

Everyone at this office was friendly and kind from the moment I walked in. Dr. Holmes is patient and gentle and throughly explained everything to me in a way that was easy to understand. He made sure I was comfortable throughoutmy procedures. I will definitely be back for all my dental care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 10, 2019

Everyone at this office was friendly and kind from the moment I walked in. Dr. Holmes is patient and gentle and throughly explained everything to me in a way that was easy to understand. He made sure I was comfortable throughout my procedures. I will definitely be back for all my dental care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

It was terrific More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

Still hate going to the dentist office, but her courtesy & professionalism made it an enjoyable visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

Just the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 16, 2018

love all the staff! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2018

Visit was short and professional. Dr. Holmes is a good Dentist. Good side chair manner and pleasant to talk to. Lets you know upfront what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 09, 2018

Visit was short and professional. Dr. Holmes is a good Dentist. Good side chair manner and pleasant to talk to. Lets you know upfront what to expect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2018

I had no issues. There was one girl in the office seemed snotty and wouldn't even look at me while she was talking to me. She looked out the window the entire time she was talking to me which was strangeto me, but the Dr. Is good and I have no problems going back. All in all I feel comfortable using them as my dental provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 09, 2018

Made Ya Smile Dental - Pearland is a great facility and the team is just as awesome. Everyone is very nice and welcoming. I only spoke to Dr. Holmes for a few minutes but I was ok with it because histeam is just as knowledgeable. Mandy, the Dental Hygienist is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2018

it was overall a very positive visit. I am not a fan of going to the dentist.. but I do it every 6 months and recently due to insurance change had to give up my dentist of 6 years. but this was a very nice staff and office.Kimberly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 07, 2018

it was overall a very positive visit. I am not a fan of going to the dentist.. but I do it every 6 months and recently due to insurance change had to give up my dentist of 6 years. but this was a very nice staff and office.Kimberly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 21, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff. Everything was explained thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 21, 2018

Very friendly and professional staff. Everything was explained thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 01, 2018

Hey have a massage chair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 01, 2018

Hey have a massage chair! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 22, 2016

I hadn't been to the dentist in years. Dr. Holmes' staff made me feel comfortable and actually enjoyed the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 22, 2016

I hadn't been to the dentist in years. Dr. Holmes' staff made me feel comfortable and actually enjoyed the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 11, 2016

Amazing service!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 11, 2016

Amazing service!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2016

My visit was excellent. There was minimum wait time and the front desk staff was friendly. The hygienist Mandy and her assistant Autumn were great in their explanation of what they were doing and provided not only verbal but visual illustrations.They were also quite friendly and personable. I will definitely continue with this team of professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2016

My visit was excellent. There was minimum wait time and the front desk staff was friendly. The hygienist Mandy and her assistant Autumn were great in their explanation of what they were doing and provided not only verbal but visual illustrations. They were also quite friendly and personable. I will definitely continue with this team of professionals! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2016

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 11, 2016

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2016

I saw Dr. Dao. I really liked him and so happy to find a dental office close to home. They have excellent equipment - xrays and cleaning was quick and painless. They even did a few sealants for me while Iwas there (I have insurance coverage so it was just a minor co-pay). I am considering lumineers and if I go forward with them it will be at this office. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 04, 2016

I saw Dr. Dao. I really liked him and so happy to find a dental office close to home. They have excellent equipment - xrays and cleaning was quick and painless. They even did a few sealants for me while I was there (I have insurance coverage so it was just a minor co-pay). I am considering lumineers and if I go forward with them it will be at this office. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 14, 2016

Everything ran smoothly from when I first walked through the front doors. I checked-in through ZocDoc so I didn't have to fill out any forms at the office, which saved a lot of time. I was seen within 5 minutes ofentering the office. Most of the staff were very friendly. The equipment they had there were more updated than my previous dentist, which was a nice experience. The office was also clean and each patient room has a screen where they show you the photos and X-rays you took that day. I think that is a great feature because you're more involved and are aware of exactly what the staff are explaining to you. Overall, I would recommend getting your dental work done at Dr. Holme's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2015

The staff was great, especially Mandy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 28, 2015

The staff was amazing and knowledgeable! They were so nice, comforting, and flexible with charges. My family had to literally tell me to stop talking about my visit because I kept raving about them! I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 28, 2015

The staff was amazing and knowledgeable! They were so nice, comforting, and flexible with charges. My family had to literally tell me to stop talking about my visit because I kept raving about them! I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

The Staff was awesome and the rest of my work I need done will be done there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2015

The Staff was awesome and the rest of my work I need done will be done there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2015

Great facility, very nice people, hi-tech. Overall one of the best experiences at the dentist I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 02, 2015

Great facility, very nice people, hi-tech. Overall one of the best experiences at the dentist I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2015

This place is awesome! Everyone is really nice and polite. They move efficiently and expeditiously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 30, 2015

This place is awesome! Everyone is really nice and polite. They move efficiently and expeditiously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 15, 2015

Very professional office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

It was a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 02, 2015

It was a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 31, 2015

The doctor and staff were all cool. They were informative and professional all while making me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2015

Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2015

Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 12, 2015

The staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was explained in detail and they were very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 12, 2015

The staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was explained in detail and they were very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 04, 2014

Best dentist in Pearland. The reception, hygienist and Dr Holmes were all super sweet and knowledgeable. Mandy is awesome!! Go see her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 04, 2014

Best dentist in Pearland. The reception, hygienist and Dr Holmes were all super sweet and knowledgeable. Mandy is awesome!! Go see her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2014

Dr Holmes was nice and professional as well as his staff. Mandy was awesome she was very informative and great personality. Everyone was very friendly. I enjoyed my visit very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 17, 2014

Dr Holmes was nice and professional as well as his staff. Mandy was awesome she was very informative and great personality. Everyone was very friendly. I enjoyed my visit very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2014

My visit was great! The staff and doctor made me feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2014

My visit was great! The staff and doctor made me feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 19, 2014

I loved my visit! Fast service and caring staff that made me feel right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 29, 2014

Even though I didn't get any work done today, the Doctor and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and confident in their services with their bedside manner and their attentiveness to my concerns. Despite the fact that they are professionals they LISTENED to what both my husband and I had to say and reacted accordingly. We were both very pleased with their services and the establishment lived up to their name...we left with smiles ??. I will definitely recommending them to anyone who wants a good dentist.show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 29, 2014

Even though I didn't get any work done today, the Doctor and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and confident in their services with their bedside manner and their attentiveness to my concerns. Despite the fact that they are professionals they LISTENED to what both my husband and I had to say and reacted accordingly. We were both very pleased with their services and the establishment lived up to their name...we left with smiles ??. I will definitely recommending them to anyone who wants a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 29, 2014

Even though I didn't get any work done today, the Doctor and his staff made me feel extremely comfortable and confident in their services with their bedside manner and their attentiveness to my concerns. Despite the fact that they are professionalsthey LISTENED to what both my husband and I had to say and reacted accordingly. We were both very pleased with their services and the establishment lived up to their name...we left with smiles ??. I will definitely recommending them to anyone who wants a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2014

This office runs like a well-oiled machine. Everyone from the frontdesk receptionist on was polite and informative, without judgement. I am so happy I finally found a dentist's office I like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.".  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 08, 2014

This office runs like a well-oiled machine. Everyone from the frontdesk receptionist on was polite and informative, without judgement. I am so happy I finally found a dentist's office I like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2014

Great staff, very friendly and quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 22, 2014

Great staff, very friendly and quick. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online